Smoked Salmon Risotto

I’ve always said that I love a risotto but the work that goes into it tires me haha. I recruited my boyfriend to help me with this one so the teamwork made it a little easier! This is such a creamy dish, super tasty and a very easy dish. When we received smoked salmon in our weekly box I knew I had to use it to make this!

Ingredients – serves 2

1 onion, finely chopped

1 clove garlic, grated

150g risotto rice

4 tsp lemon zest

100g peas 

800 mil of veg stock

1 tbsp lemon juice

100g Smoked salmon

Parmesan

Serve with: some delicious greens – we had Cavolo Nero.

Method

Heat a little oil into the pan and add the onion. Stir until soft and then add in the grated garlic for 1-2 minutes, stirring constantly.

Add in the risotto rice with 2 tsp of the lemon zest and the peas. Stir to coat everything together.

Add 1 ladle of stock at a time, letting the rice soak it up. Keep adding a ladle at a time until the rice is as soft as you like. Add the remaining lemon zest and the lemon juice.

Add the smoked salmon and give the whole dish a stir. Add a little grating of parmesan, stir again and dish up.

Top with some more parmesan and enjoy!

Love, Ax

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑